rumba Guidelines for Sustainable Construction Site Management life

Co-operation

If you are interested in co-operating with the project, you are welcome to join the RUMBA Roundtables. They are held by the project team in the form of workshops in order to address external experts and others.

If you would like to know more about this opportunity for co-operation or have any other questions regarding the RUMBA project, please contact us via our co-operation e-mail.

2nd RUMBA Roundtable "Construction Logistics Centres"

On 23 June 2003 about 40 experts from the construction industry and the fields of logistics, administration and consulting attended a meeting at the Vienna Generali Tower on perspectives for the establishment of construction logistics centres in Vienna as a means of shifting construction site related heavy-goods traffic from road to rail transport. This will require close co-operation between the construction industry, developers, logistics service suppliers and, of course, the public administration.

The roundtable presentations are available for download.

3rd RUMBA Roundtable "International Experiences in Construction Logistics "

On 27 October 2003 over 50 experts met at the Kreisky Forum in Vienna to discuss ~International Experiences in Construction Logistics~. Several examples from Germany (Berlin Spreebogen, Münster, etc.) were used as a basis for discussing the possibilities and problems of implementing sustainable construction logistics. The presentations are available for download.

4th RUMBA Roundtable "Communication on Construction Sites and with Local Residents"

In the context of the Roundtable on ~Communication on Construction Sites and with Local Residents" more than 60 administrative officials, policymakers and planning experts met at the Kreisky Forum in Vienna on 8 March 2004 to discuss the many uses of modern communications and information policy in construction site management. The workshop documentation including all presentations and the minutes of all meetings are available for download.

WBSF Mischek ÖKOTechna Stadt Wien

rumba Richtlinien für umweltfreundliche Baustellenabwicklung life

Kooperation

Falls Sie Interesse an einer Kooperation am Projekt haben, besteht dazu die Möglichkeit in Form der »rumba - round tables«. Diese werden als Workshops abgehalten, mit denen das Projektteam gezielt auch externe Interessenten und Experten ansprechen will.

Falls Sie sich für eine derartige Zusammenarbeit interessieren oder weitere Fragen zum Projekt rumba haben, wenden Sie sich bitte über das Kooperations-Postfach an uns.

2. Rumba-Roundtable "Baulogistikzentren"

Am 23. Juni 2003 trafen sich rund 40 Expertinnen und Experten aus den Bereichen Bauwirtschaft, Logistik, Verwaltung und Beratung im Generali-Tower um gemeinsam über die Möglichkeiten zur Schaffung von Baulogistikzentren in Wien zu diskutieren. Mit Hilfe der Baulogistikzentren soll eine Verlagerung des Baustellenschwerverkehrs von der Straße auf die Schiene gelingen. Dazu braucht es die enge Zusammenarbeit zwischen Baufirmen, Bauträgern, Logistikanbietern und natürlich auch der öffentlichen Hand.

Die Präsentationen dieses Roundtables sind als Download verfügbar.

3. Rumba-Roundtable "Internationale Erfahrungen mit Baulogistik"

Am 27. Oktober 2003 fand im Kreisky-Forum in Wien ein Treffen von mehr als 50 Expertinnen und Experten zum Thema "Internationale Erfahrungen mit Baulogistik" statt. Anhand mehrerer Beispiele aus Deutschland (Berlin Spreebogen, Münster, ...) wurden dabei die Möglichkeiten und Probleme zur Einführung umweltfreundlicher Baulogistik diskutiert. Die Vorträge finden Sie im Download-Bereich.

4. Rumba-Roundtable "Baustellen & Anrainer-Kommunikation "

Im Rahmen des Roundtables "Baustellen & Anrainer-Kommunikation" am 8. März 2004 erörterten im Kreisky-Forum in Wien mehr als 60 Expertinnen und Experten aus Verwaltung, Politik und Planung die vielfältigen Möglichkeiten einer modernen Kommunikations- und Informationspolitik bei der Abwicklung von Baustellen. Die Workshop-Dokumentation mit sämtlichen Vorträgen und Protokollen finden Sie im Download-Bereich.

WBSF Mischek ÖKOTechna Stadt Wien