rumba Guidelines for Sustainable Construction Site Management life

Guidelines for Sustainable Construction Site Management

Under the RUMBA project, the City of Vienna aims to develop a regulatory framework for sustainable construction site management in co-operation with all major parties in the building industry.

This framework includes legislation, standards, guidelines and regulations, calls for tender, contracts, subsidies, issues pertaining to the location of building logistics centres as well as questions of efficiency, costs, technology and organisation. The demonstration projects conducted by the project partners are designed to provide practical experience and proof of feasibility.

The primary project result is to be a set of "Guidelines for Sustainable Construction Site Management".

The following interim results are available by now:

Work Package 3.1.: System Analysis, Objectives, Indicators. The interim report contains general information on the project, lays down the project objectives and describes the general problems encountered in construction site logistics. Download ...

Work Package 3.2.: Instruments: Regulatory Framework and Funding. The interim report discusses the primary legal regulations and funding instruments for construction site logistics. Download ...

Work Package 3.3.: Instruments: Calls for Tender. The interim report contains examples for a "Sustainable Service Catalogue" designed as a future tool for the construction industry. Preliminary drafts for the individual services are available for download.

Work Package 3.4.: Construction Logistics Centres. This WP focuses on defining the basic principles, requirements and options for the implementation of construction logistics centres in Vienna. A first draft of the WP report is available for download.

Work Package 3.5.: Monitoring Filters and Construction Site Types: This WP develops a typology of construction sites (rehabilitation, new construction) that is to serve as a basis for a number of recommendations and measures to be included in the guidelines. The interim report is not yet available for download.

Further Information:
Vienna City Administration
Chief Executive Office for Urban Planning, Development and Construction
Project Co-ordination Office
Mr Ralf Lhotzky

A-1082 Wien, Rathaus

Phone +43-1-4000 / 82671
Fax +43-1-4000 / 7203
E-Mail: lho@mbd.magwien.gv.at

WBSF Mischek ÍKOTechna Stadt Wien

rumba Richtlinien für umweltfreundliche Baustellenabwicklung life

Rahmenbedingungen

Leitfaden für umweltfreundliche Baustellenabwicklung

Im Rahmen von rumba will die Stadt Wien in einem kooperativen Verfahren mit allen wesentlichen Akteuren der Baubranche notwendige Rahmenbedingungen für eine umweltfreundliche Baustellenabwicklung erarbeiten.

Dazu zählen Gesetze, Normen, Richtlinien, Ausschreibungen, Verträge, Förderungen, Fragen der Standorte für Baulogistikzentren ebenso wie Zweckmäßigkeit, Kosten,Technik und Organisation. Die Demonstrationsprojekte der Projektpartner sollen dabei praktische Erfahrungen erheben und den Nachweis der Machbarkeit erbringen.

Als wichtigstes Endergebnis des Projektes wird ein »Leitfaden für umweltfreundliche Baustellenabwicklung« erstellt.

Folgende Teilergebnisse liegen bereits vor

Arbeitspaket 3.1.: Systemanalyse, Ziele und Indikatoren. Der Teilbericht enthält allgemeine Informationen zum Projekt, definiert die Zielsetzungen und beschreibt allgemein die Problematik zur Baustellenlogistik. Weiter zum Download ...

Arbeitspaket 3.2.: Instrumente: Recht und Förderungen. Der Teilbericht beinhaltet eine Erörterung der für die Baustellenlogistik wesentlichsten rechtlichen Bestimmungen und Förderinstrumente. Weiter zum Download ...

Arbeitspaket 3.3.: Instrumente: Ausschreibungen. Der Teilbericht enthält exemplarische Positionen für ein "Leistungsbuch Umwelt", welches in Zukunft für die Bauwirtschaft in Ausschreibungen zur Verfügung stehen soll. Die einzelnen Leistungspositionen sind im Entwurfsstadium, können aber mittels Download bezogen werden.

Arbeitspaket 3.4.: Baulogistikzentren. In diesem Arbeitspaket werden die Grundlagen, Anforderungen und Realisierungsmöglichkeiten von Baulogistikzentren in Wien ausgearbeitet. Ein Erstentwurf des Berichtes ist zum Download verfügbar ...

Arbeitspaket 3.5.: Prüffilter und Baustellentypen. In diesem Arbeitspaket wird eine Baustellentypologie (Sanierung, Neubau) entwickelt, aus der sich für den Leitfaden unterschiedliche Empfehlungen und Maßnahmen ableiten sollen. Der Teilbericht steht derzeit noch nicht als Download zur Verfügung.

Weitere Informationen:
Magistrat der Stadt Wien
Magistratsdirektion - Stadtbaudirektion
Projektleitstelle
Senatsrat Dipl.-Ing. Ralf Lhotzky

A-1082 Wien, Rathaus

Phone +43-1-4000 / 82671
Fax +43-1-4000 / 7203
E-Mail: lho@mbd.magwien.gv.at

WBSF Mischek ÖKOTechna Stadt Wien